Procrastination

So I shaved my head clean yesterday. Time for a change I thought.

Tyler Coates brought it to my attention this morning that it could have been procrastination that brought this sudden action. I thought about it. What was I doing when I decided to shave my head? I was studying for a test coming up this Friday, so obviously it was the perfect time for me to shave my head.

The results of my procrastination? My head now looks like your moms favourite Sunday lunch roast potato. Sexy? Yes depending on how you like your potatoes. Thank goodness I didn’t shave my eyebrows. I promise I almost did.

Anyway

I have been trying my best to catch up on all that has been happening around the country. So I apologize if I don’t get something totally correct.

South Africans are the biggest procrastinators. Xenophobia, Statue Removals, Khayelitsha Evictions, Nkandla and so on. All are important I guess but is it really these things that are holding us back. If Emmanuel Sithole had decided to leave the country just before getting murdered because he is doing better than some of us in a foreign country that he thought was his home would that have made you anymore educated or if Zuma does decide to payback the money will that make us all rich, happy and forget about the family you still have to feed back home? No.

As I said I do believe these are all important matters but they are not our biggest issues.

South Africans need to stop finding other things to do in hope of trying to avoid the root of our issues and problems.

This was a post I made on Facebook the other day:

Khayelitsha Evictions, Statue Removals, Xenophobia Attacks and who knows what else. South Africa is slowly becoming like a sick man in need of some form of therapeutic help/counselling to relieve/treat what was a hard childhood.

Just what I think.

Leave a comment